Hero Image

Contact Us

UCCE Sonoma 2022 Staff photo

2022 UCCE Sonoma Staff Photo

Photo Credit to Mary Halasz

Pictured Left to Right: Adrienne Groves, Amanda Charles, Diego Mariscal, Stephanie Larson, Michelle Nozzari, Sashi Sabaratam, Judith Hatfield, Julia Van Solen-Kim, [row two] Michael Jones,  Gian Paolo Solari, Chris Chen, Mimi Enright, Deborah Curle, Cindy Kron, Kerry McGrath, Randi Black, Steven Worker

Office Information

Sonoma County
UC Cooperative Extension
133 Aviation Boulevard
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2894
Phone: (707) 565-2621
Fax: (707) 565-2623

County Director

Photo of Stephanie Larson PhD
Stephanie Larson PhD
Title: County Director and Livestock Range Management Advisor
Specialty: Sheep management and production, fiber production, rangeland and natural resource management, water quality
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
133 Aviation Boulevard
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2894
Phone: (707) 565-2621
Email: slarson@ucanr.edu

Advisors

Photo of Randi Black PhD
Randi Black PhD
Title: Dairy Advisor
Specialty: Dairy Advisor
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
133 Aviation Boulevard
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2894
Phone: 707-565-2648
Email: rablack@ucanr.edu
Photo of Christopher Cody Lee Chen , Ph.D.
Christopher Cody Lee Chen , Ph.D.
Title: Integrated Vineyard Systems Advisor
Specialty: Vineyard management and stress tolerance
Address:
Christopher Chen
890 N. Bush St
Ukiah, CA 95482
Email: codchen@ucanr.edu
Photo of Michael I Jones PhD
Michael I Jones PhD
Title: Forestry Advisor - Mendocino, Lake and Sonoma Counties
Specialty: Entomology; Integrated pest management of invasive and endemic forest pests
Address:
UCCE-Mendocino County
890 N. Bush Street
Ukiah, CA 95482
Phone: 707-463-4495
Fax: 707-463-4477
Email: mjones@ucanr.edu
Photo of Cindy Kron PhD
Cindy Kron PhD
Title: North Coast Area IPM Advisor
Specialty: Integrated Pest Management, Entomology, Viticulture
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
133 Aviation Boulevard
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2894
Fax: (707) 565-2623
Email: ckron@ucanr.edu
Photo of Tori Norville
Tori Norville
Title: Cooperative Extension Fire Advisor
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
133 Aviation Boulevard
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2894
Email: trnorville@ucanr.edu
Photo of Steven Swain
Steven Swain
Title: Environmental Horticulture Advisor
Address:
Cooperative Extension Marin County
1682 Novato Boulevard
Suite 150-B
Novato, CA 94947
Phone: (415) 473-4204
Email: svswain@ucanr.edu
Photo of Julia Van Soelen Kim
Julia Van Soelen Kim
Title: North Bay Food Systems Advisor
Address:
Cooperative Extension Marin County
1682 Novato Boulevard
Suite 150-B
Novato, CA 94947
Phone: (415) 473-2708
Fax: (415) 473-4209
Email: jvansoelen@ucanr.edu
Photo of Steven M. Worker PhD
Steven M. Worker PhD
Title: 4-H Youth Development Advisor
Specialty: Educational research; design and research of out-of-school (informal) learning environments; positive youth development; science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) education
Address:
1682 Novato Boulevard, Suite 150B
415-761-1020
Novato, CA 94947-7021
Phone: 415-761-1020
Email: smworker@ucanr.edu

Staff

Photo of Amanda Charles
Amanda Charles
Title: Community Education Specialist 2
Specialty: Climate Smart Agriculture
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
133 Aviation Boulevard
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2894
Email: aacharles@ucanr.edu
Photo of Deborah Curle
Deborah Curle
Title: Master Food Preserver Coordinator of Sonoma County
Specialty: UCCE Master Food Preserver
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
133 Aviation Boulevard
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2894
Phone: (707) 565-2305
Email: dcurle@ucanr.edu
Photo of Jasmine Dingler
Jasmine Dingler
Title: 4-H CES Sonoma County
Email: jdingler@ucanr.edu
Photo of Mimi M Enright
Mimi M Enright
Title: Program Manager, UC Master Gardener Program of Sonoma County & Community Food Systems
Specialty: Food Systems, California native plants, Food loss & recovery, Firewise landscaping, Climate change in the home landscape, sustainable landscaping
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
133 Aviation Boulevard
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2894
Phone: 707-565-2880
Email: menright@ucanr.edu
Photo of Leslie Hart
Leslie Hart
Title: Garden Sense Coordinator
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
133 Aviation Boulevard
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2894
Email: lehart@ucanr.edu
Photo of Judith Hatfield
Judith Hatfield
Title: Senior Office Assistant
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
133 Aviation Boulevard
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2894
Email: jhatfield@ucdavis.edu
Photo of Mr Diego A. Mariscal
Mr Diego A. Mariscal
Title: 4-H Program Coordinator
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
133 Aviation Boulevard
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2894
Phone: 707-565-3027
Fax: 707-565-2623
Email: damariscal@ucanr.edu
Photo of Kerry McGrath
Kerry McGrath
Title: Agricultural Ombudsperson
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
133 Aviation Boulevard
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2894
Email: kamcgrath@ucanr.edu
Photo of Michelle Nozzari
Michelle Nozzari
Title: 4-H Administrative Aide
Address:
133 Aviation Blvd.
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403
Phone: 707-565-2681
Email: mnozzari@ucanr.edu
Photo of Sashi Sabaratnam
Sashi Sabaratnam
Title: Wildfire Vegetation Mitigation Program Manager
Specialty: Policy
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
133 Aviation Boulevard
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2894
Email: ssaba@ucanr.edu
Photo of Kerry Wininger
Kerry Wininger
Title: Outreach Coordinator - Sudden Oak Death
Address:
133 Aviation Blvd., Suite 109
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403
Phone: 707-565-2621
Email: kwininger@ucanr.edu
Photo of John Yeo
John Yeo
Title: Statistician
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
133 Aviation Boulevard
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2894
Email: jryeo@ucdavis.edu

Retired

Photo of Linda C Garcia
Linda C Garcia
Title: County Director / Nutrition, Family & Consumer Science Advisor, Emeritus
Specialty: Nutrition, family and consumer sciences
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
133 Aviation Boulevard
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2894
Phone: 707-565-2621
Email: lcgarcia@ucdavis.edu
Photo of Rhonda J Smith
Rhonda J Smith
Title: Viticulture Farm Advisor, Emeritus
Specialty: Viticulture, wine grapes, water management, pest management, vine nutrition
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
133 Aviation Boulevard
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2894
Phone: 707-565-2621
Email: rhsmith@ucanr.edu
Photo of Paul M Vossen
Paul M Vossen
Title: Farm Advisor - Emeritus (Sonoma & Marin Counties) Fruits / Vegetables / Marketing
Specialty: Tree fruits and nuts, vegetable crops, small farm specialty crops; marketing, Master Gardener Program, organic - sustainable production, olive oil, chestnuts, apples
Notes: Website http://cesonoma.ucdavis.edu
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
133 Aviation Boulevard
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2894
Phone: (707) 565-2621
Email: pmvossen@ucanr.edu