Contact Us

Staff Photo, March 2018. Photo by Mary Halasz.
Staff Photo, March 2018. Photo by Mary Halasz.

Steven Worker, Diego Mariscal, Randi Black, Stephanie Larson, Rhonda Smith, Judy Ludovise, Lucia Varela, Michelle Nozzari, Mimi Enright, Jesenia Mendoza, Julia Van Soelen, Deborah Curle. 

 

Office Information

Sonoma County
UC Cooperative Extension
133 Aviation Boulevard
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2894
Phone: (707) 565-2621
Fax: (707) 565-2623

Director

Photo of Dr Stephanie Larson
Dr Stephanie Larson
Title: County Director and Livestock Range Management Advisor
Specialty: Sheep management and production, fiber production, rangeland and natural resource management, water quality
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
133 Aviation Boulevard
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2894
Phone: (707) 565-2621
Email: slarson@ucanr.edu

County Director

Advisors

Photo of Randi Black PhD
Randi Black PhD
Title: Dairy Advisor
Specialty: Dairy Advisor
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
133 Aviation Boulevard
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2894
Phone: 707-565-2648
Email: rablack@ucanr.edu
Photo of Michael I Jones PhD
Michael I Jones PhD
Title: Forestry Advisor - Mendocino, Lake and Sonoma Counties
Specialty: Entomology; Integrated pest management of invasive and endemic forest pests
Address:
UCCE-Mendocino County
890 N. Bush Street
Ukiah, CA 95482
Phone: 707-463-4495
Fax: 707-463-4477
Email: mjones@ucanr.edu
Photo of Cindy Kron
Cindy Kron
Title: Assistant CE IPM Advisor
Specialty: Integrated Pest Management, Entomology, Viticulture
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
133 Aviation Boulevard
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2894
Email: ckron@ucanr.edu
Photo of Rhonda J Smith
Rhonda J Smith
Title: Viticulture Farm Advisor
Specialty: Viticulture, wine grapes, water management, pest management, vine nutrition
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
133 Aviation Boulevard
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2894
Phone: (707) 565-2621
Email: rhsmith@ucanr.edu
Photo of Steven Swain
Steven Swain
Title: Environmental Horticulture Advisor
Address:
Cooperative Extension Marin County
1682 Novato Boulevard
Suite 150-B
Novato, CA 94947
Phone: (415) 473-4204
Email: svswain@ucanr.edu
Photo of Julia Van Soelen Kim
Julia Van Soelen Kim
Title: North Bay Food Systems Advisor
Address:
Cooperative Extension Marin County
1682 Novato Boulevard
Suite 150-B
Novato, CA 94947
Phone: (415) 473-2708
Fax: (415) 473-4209
Email: jvansoelen@ucanr.edu
Photo of Steven M. Worker PhD
Steven M. Worker PhD
Title: 4-H Youth Development Advisor
Specialty: Educational research; design and research of out-of-school (informal) learning environments; positive youth development; science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) education
Address:
1682 Novato Boulevard, Suite 150B
415-473-4207 (Marin) 707-565-2621 (Sonoma)
Novato, CA 94947-7021
Email: smworker@ucanr.edu

Staff

Photo of Deborah Curle
Deborah Curle
Title: Dept. Analyst / Master Food Preserver Program Coordinator
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
133 Aviation Boulevard
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2894
Phone: (707) 565-2305
Email: dcurle@ucanr.edu
Photo of Mimi M Enright
Mimi M Enright
Title: Program Manager, UC Master Gardener Program of Sonoma County & Community Food Systems
Specialty: Food Systems, California native plants, Food loss & recovery, Firewise landscaping, Climate change in the home landscape, sustainable landscaping
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
133 Aviation Boulevard
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2894
Phone: 707-565-2880
Email: menright@ucdavis.edu
Photo of Karen Giovannini
Karen Giovannini
Title: Agriculture Ombudsman
Specialty: Regulatory, Ecosystem Services, Site Builder, Social Media, Research to Policy, Climate Change
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
133 Aviation Boulevard
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2894
Phone: (707) 565-2328
Email: kgiovannini@ucanr.edu
Photo of J. M.
J. M.
Title: 4-H Administrative Aide/Outreach
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
133 Aviation Boulevard
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2894
Phone: 707-565-2681
Email: jesenia.mendoza@sonoma-county.org
Photo of Mr Diego A. Mariscal
Mr Diego A. Mariscal
Title: 4-H Program Assistant
Specialty: Outreach
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
133 Aviation Boulevard
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2894
Phone: 707-565-2681
Fax: 707-565-2623
Email: damariscal@ucanr.edu
Photo of Michelle Nozzari
Michelle Nozzari
Title: Sr. Agricultural Program Assistant
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
133 Aviation Boulevard
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2894
Phone: 707-565-2050
Email: mnozzari@ucanr.edu
Photo of Jen Roberts
Jen Roberts
Title: Compost Education Coordinator
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
133 Aviation Boulevard
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2894
Email: jeroberts@ucanr.edu
Photo of Kim Roche
Kim Roche
Title: Garden Sense Coordinator
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
133 Aviation Boulevard
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2894
Email: kimroche@ucanr.edu
Photo of Kerry Wininger
Kerry Wininger
Title: Outreach Coordinator - Sudden Oak Death
Address:
133 Aviation Blvd., Suite 109
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403
Phone: 707-565-2621
Email: kwininger@ucanr.edu
Photo of John Yeo
John Yeo
Title: Statistician
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
133 Aviation Boulevard
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2894
Email: jryeo@ucdavis.edu

Retired

Photo of Linda C Garcia
Linda C Garcia
Title: County Director, F&CS Advisor - Emeritus
Specialty: Nutrition, family and consumer sciences
Address:
128 Jagle Street
Cotati, CA 94931
Phone: (707) 795-3236
Email: lcgarcia@ucdavis.edu
Photo of Dr Lucia G. Varela Ph.D.
Dr Lucia G. Varela Ph.D.
Title: North Coast IPM Advisor - Emeritus
Specialty: Apples, pears, wine grapes, pest management
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
133 Aviation Boulevard
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2894
Phone: (707) 565-2621
Fax: (707) 565-2623
Email: lgvarela@ucanr.edu
Photo of Paul M Vossen
Paul M Vossen
Title: Farm Advisor - Emeritus (Sonoma & Marin Counties) Fruits / Vegetables / Marketing
Specialty: Tree fruits and nuts, vegetable crops, small farm specialty crops; marketing, Master Gardener Program, organic - sustainable production, olive oil, chestnuts, apples
Notes: Website http://cesonoma.ucdavis.edu
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
133 Aviation Boulevard
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2894
Phone: (707) 565-2621
Email: pmvossen@ucanr.edu