UCCE Sonoma County
University of California
UCCE Sonoma County

Contact Us

Staff photo October 2014 by Steven Knudsen
Staff photo October 2014 by Steven Knudsen

Office Information

Sonoma County
UC Cooperative Extension
133 Aviation Boulevard
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2894
Phone: (707) 565-2621
Fax: (707) 565-2623

Director

Photo of Dr Stephanie Larson Dr Stephanie Larson
Title: County Director and Livestock Range Management Advisor
Specialty: Sheep management and production, fiber production, rangeland and natural resource management, water quality
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
133 Aviation Boulevard
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2894
Phone: (707) 565-2621
Email: slarson@ucanr.edu

 

Staff List

Jump to:
County Director
Advisors
Staff
Retired


Advisors

Photo of Rhonda J Smith Rhonda J Smith
Title: Viticulture Farm Advisor
Specialty: Viticulture, wine grapes, water management, pest management, vine nutrition
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
133 Aviation Boulevard
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2894
Phone: (707) 565-2621
Email: rhsmith@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Steven Swain Steven Swain
Title: Environmental Horticulture Advisor
Address:
Cooperative Extension Marin County
1682 Novato Boulevard
Suite 150-B
Novato, CA 94947
Phone: (415) 473-4204
Email: svswain@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Julia Van Soelen Kim Julia Van Soelen Kim
Title: North Bay Food Systems Advisor
Address:
Cooperative Extension Marin County
1682 Novato Boulevard
Suite 150-B
Novato, CA 94947
Phone: (415) 473-2708
Fax: (415) 473-4209
Email: jvansoelen@ucanr.edu

 

Dr Lucia G. Varela Ph.D.
Title: North Coast IPM Advisor
Specialty: Apples, pears, wine grapes, pest management
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
133 Aviation Boulevard
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2894
Phone: (707) 565-2621
Fax: (707) 565-2623
Email: lgvarela@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Paul M Vossen Paul M Vossen
Title: Farm Advisor - Emeritus (Sonoma & Marin Counties) Fruits / Vegetables / Marketing
Specialty: Tree fruits and nuts, vegetable crops, small farm specialty crops; marketing, Master Gardener Program, organic - sustainable production, olive oil, chestnuts, apples
Notes: Website http://cesonoma.ucdavis.edu
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
133 Aviation Boulevard
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2894
Phone: (707) 565-2621
Email: pmvossen@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Dr Steven M. Worker Dr Steven M. Worker
Title: 4-H Youth Development Advisor
Specialty: Educational research; design and research of out-of-school (informal) learning environments; positive youth development; science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) education
Address:
1682 Novato Boulevard, Suite 150B
Novato, CA 94947-7021
Phone: (415) 473-4207
Email: smworker@ucanr.edu

 

Staff

Photo of Deborah Curle Deborah Curle
Title: Office Manager
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
133 Aviation Boulevard
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2894
Phone: (707) 565-2305
Email: dcurle@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Mimi M Enright Mimi M Enright
Title: Program Manager, UC Master Gardener Program of Sonoma County & Community Food Systems
Specialty: Food Systems, California native plants
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
133 Aviation Boulevard
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2894
Phone: 707-565-2880
Email: mimi.enright@sonoma-county.org

 

Photo of Karen Giovannini Karen Giovannini
Title: Agricultural Ombudsman
Specialty: Regulatory, Ecosystem Services, Site Builder, Social Media
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
133 Aviation Boulevard
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2894
Phone: (707) 565-2328
Email: kgiovannini@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Ms Judy Ludovise Ms Judy Ludovise
Title: 4-H Youth Development Program Representative
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
133 Aviation Boulevard
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2894
Phone: (707) 565-2681
Email: jeludovise@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of John Yeo John Yeo
Title: Statistician
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
133 Aviation Boulevard
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2894
Email: jryeo@ucdavis.edu

 

Retired

Linda C Garcia
Title: County Director, F&CS Advisor - Emeritus
Specialty: Nutrition, family and consumer sciences
Address:
128 Jagle Street
Cotati, CA 94931
Phone: (707) 795-3236
Email: lcgarcia@ucdavis.edu

 

Staff

Susan Foley
Title: Garden Sense Program Coordinator
Specialty: Master Gardener Garden Sense Program
Address:
133 Aviation Blvd
109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403
Phone: 707-565-3026
Fax: 707-565-2623
Email: sfoley@ucdavis.edu

 

Amanda Linnett
Title: Staff Research Associate
Specialty: Pierce's Disease (winegrapes)
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
1710 Soscol Avenue
Suite 4
Napa, CA 94559-1315
Email: alinnett@berkeley.edu

 

J. M.
Title: 4-H Administrative Aide/Outreach
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
133 Aviation Boulevard
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2894
Phone: 707-565-2681
Email: jesenia.mendoza@sonoma-county.org

 

Photo of Mr Diego A. Mariscal Mr Diego A. Mariscal
Title: 4-H Program Assistant
Specialty: Outreach
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
133 Aviation Boulevard
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2894
Phone: 707-565-2681
Fax: 707-565-2623
Email: damariscal@ucanr.edu

 

Kerry Wininger
Title: Outreach Coordinator - Sudden Oak Death
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
133 Aviation Boulevard
Suite 109
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2894
Phone: 707-565-2621
Email: kwininger@ucanr.edu

 

University of California Cooperative Extension, Sonoma County
133 Aviation Blvd Suite 109, Santa Rosa, CA 95403  Phone: 707.565.2621  Fax: 707.565.2623
Office Hours:  M-F, 8am-Noon & 1pm-4pm

Like us on Facebook: UCCE Sonoma                        Follow us on Twitter @UCCESonoma 

Webmaster Email: klgiov@ucanr.edu